Project Self Portrait

In This project, i used Charcoal as my main materiel of drawing.

The reason i choose this picture as my portrait because this picture has good contract as black and white. The composition of the picture are well done too. The most difficult part of drawing this portrait is to control different shade of the face and hair. I tried to do some hair highlights to make hair doesn’t look too flat, in the end I did it with a eraser. Hair part is my favorite part as well, with eraser i can create a shape of hair and make the hair more realistic.

I tried to use different technique on the eye, eye is the most important part of a human. I put lots of effort on eyes, and it finally start to show depth and lively. Overall, I enjoy doing this project, it make me see my self in another way and it improved my drawing techniques.

This entry was posted in figure and motion, Foundation, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

